Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments-Series II MCA-II

The Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments-Series II (MCA-II) are the state tests measuring student progress for districts to meet the NCLB requirements. Reading and mathematics are given in grades 3-8, 10 and 11 and science is given in grades 5 and 8. The No Child Left Behind Act of 2001 is a United States Act of Congress concerning the education of children in public schools. NCLB supports standards-based education reform, which is based on the belief that setting high standards and establishing measurable goals can improve individual outcomes in education. The Act requires states to develop assessments in basic skills to be given to all students in certain grades, if those states are to receive federal funding for schools. The Act does not assert a national achievement standard; standards are set by each individual state.
Share on Google Plus

About Sundar Mano

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment