Missouri Assessment Program MAP

The Missouri Assessment Program (MAP) is an annual set of mandatory standardized tests taken by students in the U.S. state of Missouri. Grade-Level Assessment - Students in grades 3-8 are tested in communication arts and math. Students in grades 5 and 8 are also tested in Science. End-of-Course - End-of-Course Assessments are available in Algebra I (required), Algebra II, American History, Biology (required), English I, English II (required), Geometry and Government (required). MAP-A - There is also the MAP-Alternate (MAP-A) designed for students with cognitive disabilities who meet grade level and eligibility criteria[1]. Communication Arts is assessed at grades 3-8 and 11, math is assessed at grades 3-8 and 10 and science is assessed at grades 5, 8 and 11. Other Assessments - Assessments are also available for Personal Finance and an English language proficiency assessment for English Language Learners.
Share on Google Plus

About Sundar Mano

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment