Ohio Achievement Test

The Ohio Achievement Test is a standard-aligned test meeting NCLB requirements. Grades 3-8 are tested in reading, mathematics, science, social studies, and writing. As of 2010, the Ohio Achievement Test is called the Ohio Achievement Assessment. Students in grades 3, 4, 6, and 7 are tested in reading and mathematics. Students in grades 5 & 8 are tested in reading, mathematics, science, and social studies. In 2009, the writing test was canceled (students in grades 4 and 7 were tested in writing) and the social studies test was suspended for the 2010-11 and 2011-12 school years. The social studies test will return for the 2013-14 school year if state funds allow.
Share on Google Plus

About Sundar Mano

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment