Georgia High School Graduation Test, GHSGT

The Georgia High School Graduation Test, or GHSGT, administered to all students in the eleventh grade, determines whether or not a student will graduate from a high school in the US state of Georgia.

The test consists of five subject areas:

1. English/Language Arts
2. Mathematics
3. Science
4. Social Studies
5. Writing

Students are expected to pass all five tests to graduate, but they are allowed to retake a test if they fail. A student may retake the test as many times as needed, until they make a passing score.

The test is scored from 400 - 600, with 600 being a perfect score. Students must receive 500 points in order to pass (this applies to every exam). A higher score will result in a "pass plus". Teachers review the testing process before giving the test. There are resources available to prepare both students and teachers for the test.

Additionally, the GHSGT reports out a Lexile measure for each student. A Lexile measure can be used to match readers with targeted text and monitor growth in reading ability. For more information concerning the GHSGT and Lexile measures,
Share on Google Plus

About Sundar Mano

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment