North East Regional Board of Dental Examiners NERB

North East Regional Board of Dental Examiners (NERB) is one of four examination agencies for dentists in the United States. The other examination agencies are the Western Regional Examining Board, the Central Regional Dental Testing Service, and the Southern Regional Testing Agency. These were organized to better standardize clinical exams for licensure. Member states that help create the exam are Connecticut, District of Columbia, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and West Virginia. In 2011 Wisconsin and Oregon officially joined. Other states that accept the exam for licensure include Kentucky, Nebraska, Missouri, Kansas, Tennessee, and Utah.
As of April 20, 2009, in addition to the NERB states above, the following states also accept the NERB: Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.